top of page

All NFL fans and team affected

On Friday March 18th, Ravens second year cornerback, Tray Walker passed away from seriuos dirt bike accident. Walker sustained traumatic brain injury. My father just passed away on January 29th from traumatic brain injury. During my 25 days in the hospital with my dad, I learned how serious your brain is. Once your brain is damaged, its damaged.

I didn't know Tray personally, but I can relate to what his family went through. Last May, a fellow co-worker was at the airport and he saw this kid wearing a Texas Southern jacket. Of course we had to google it. It was Tray, leaving Maryland after a visit with the Baltimore Ravens. After doing some research, I said it would be cool to draft this kid and give him a shot. 4th round came around and boom. I was like awesome, this kid will be a project for the Ravens.Tray really didn't excel in his rookie season, but I was happy to see him get a chance.

It really broke my heart to hear the news that Tray had passed on Friday. 23 years old and had a promising future. The whole NFL community is in morning. Tray passing is the saddest of franchise first.

“Tray had a hard shell, but once you broke through that, you found a person who was learning how to become a man and was so eager to be a great person and professional. I am heartbroken for his family,” Ravens cornerback Jimmy Smith said in a statement Friday night.

"Tray was a young man with a good and kind heart. He was humble and loved everything about being part of the Ravens’ team. He loved his teammates, the practice and the preparation, and that showed every day. He was coachable, did his most to improve and worked to become the best. I'll never forget that smile. He always seemed to be next to me during the national anthem; then we would give each other a big hug. May he rest in the Peace of Christ Jesus forever." said John Harbaugh

There has been a ton of out pouring support from all 31 NFL teams and Roger Goodell. Fans of other teams have been offering their condolences also. It just shows you, there is more to life than just a game of football. This incident reminds a lot of when Sean Taylor passed away. Hopefully the Ravens will do the right thing and have a #25 on their helmets this season.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page